Scintera Product Reviews

Based on 22 reviews
Support Stockings

These are excellent support stockings. The fit for me is excellent, they are extremely comfortable with great support. The service from Scintera is first rate.

Very pleased to be of service Alan.

To small for my neck dissection scar unfortunately

Maxi Micro Knee Length Stockings

I ordered these stockings to use following varicose veins surgery. Very pleased with my purchase. The stockings are comfortable to wear and did what they are supposed to do!
Highly recommend Scintera too. Great communication and quick delivery. Thank you!

Hi Carol. So pleased you found the Maxis Micro Knee Length stockings comfortable and perfect for the task.

The team at Scintera

Rejuvaskin Scar Esthetique Silicone Scar Cream 60ml

Thank you for the 5 Star rating Jennifer.

I didn’t receive the scar gel

My scar gel didn’t come with the kit like it said it would

Unfortunately you did not order a KIT. You ordered and were supplied: Scar Fx Silicone Scar Sheets For Breast Procedures - Breast Anchor Pair.
If you would like to order the ScarSil Silicone Scar Gel please place an additional order.
Thank you Mariah.

Rejuvaskin Scar Esthetique Silicone Scar Cream reviw

I have not seem much improvement of my scar. However, this cream makes the skin smoother.

Thanks for taking the time to let us know. Just to clarify, you have been using the Scar Esthetique Cream to address discolouration of a scar and have not seen much improvement? May I ask what type of scar you are treating and how old the scar is? Is the scar raised or hypertrophic? If the scar is raised or hypertrophic that you would be best served using our ScarSil Silicone Scar Gel.

Too small

I’ve only used my scar sheets for 3 nights, haven’t seen any results yet but still have hope, they stick well in my skin. The issue I have is the circumference is too small for my scars, I actually had to make a cut to open the circle and give me a little bit more cover, but doing that, my scar is not 100% covered anyway. The breast circles should be maybe a bit narrower but definitely bigger in diameter. Too small

We're sorry to hear the circles aren't a perfect fit for you but glad to hear you are making them work. Please persevere with them as you will surely see the benefit in a week or two and very much so if you go the full twelve weeks distance.

Hypoallergenic tape not so hypoallergenic

I got a rash from the hypoallergenic tape, go figure. Still in the process of using the other products (four days in, not seeing any progress yet but will wait to pass judgement).

Hi Luca, thanks for reaching out. Sorry to hear of your negative reaction to the hypoallergenic tape. Certainly not what we expected from such a high quality product.
So, here's what I would suggest: (please note that I'm not a medical professional, just someone who wants to help your situation.)

If a rash is severe, or extremely itchy, you may need to stop using that specific adhesive product. The rash may be treated with a topical corticosteroid, which is an anti-inflammatory cream. This may involve an over-the-counter hydrocortisone 1% cream or a stronger prescription cream.

That being said I was curious that you seem to have used the hypoallergenic tape this early in the process. Were you using the hypoallergenic tape to attach the Scar Fx Silicone Sheet to your skin? Were you aware that the Scar Fx Silicone Sheet has an adhesive side specifically designed to keep it in place over your scar?
The following Blog page has all the details on How To Apply Silicone Scar Sheeting.
We hope this is helpful. All the Best,

Soothing and effective

My incision is reaching the stage of being hot and itchy. The scar sheet does a great job providing relief, is really easy to wear and stays on well. The size is great too.

Hi Carla, that hot and itchy feeling can drive you up the wall! So we're glad that the Scar Fx Silicone Scar Sheet did exactly what it said it would do. Here's to healing that scar.

Using breast anchor kit after breast reduction surgery

I have only been using this silicone kit for four nights and already my scars look and feel softer . At first i found the silicone awkward to handle but each day has gotten easier. i highly recommend this kit

Hi Betty, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we are thrilled to learn of the positive results. All the best, Scintera.

Great product

I went for the breast piece pair. Great fit. I just trimmed a little off the length up to the nipple. So easy to use. Adhesive is staying strong after daily use and weekly washes. 3 weeks and a bit so far. Also purchased with the gel which is silky smooth, easy to apply, and does dry quickly ready to get dressed unlike other products out there. My scars are continuing to improve so will keep going with this great product.

Hello Joss. So pleased to learn of the improvements you are seeing and your positive experience with the Breast Piece Pair and ScarSil Gel. Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback.


Just received it (after a long wait) & applied to my ex port-a-cath scar. It seems working, as the scar doesn’t feel itchy & painful.

Hello Ina. Glad to hear that Australia Post delivered your Scar Fx:registered: Silicone Sheet 2.5cm x 30cm. You would greatly benefit from the addition of our ScarSil Silicone Scar Gel for use during the day over your portacath scar. Please let us know if we can assist you further.

compression stockings

Item arrives promptly and was just what I was after, thanks.

Thank you Mario.

The package took a bit

The package took a bit long to come but now I have it I am very happy with the product. I have used it before and am a return user.

Thanks for your feedback Deb. We are also hopeful that Australia Post are returning to normal. We like nothing better than hearing of positive outcomes.

Excellent product!

Excellent product!

Thank you Michelle.

Pat Newton

Hi I found the sheets to thick for a lesion near my eye 7 subsequently, I couldn't mould it to a curved shape unfortunately

Hi Pat. Had we known that you need to treat a lesion near your eye we would have definitely recommended our ScarSil Silicone Scar Gel rather than Scar Fx Silicone Scar Sheets. If you would like to buy the ScarSil Gel we would like to help out. Please use discount code PAT at Checkout for 20% off Rejuvaskin ScarSil Silicone Scar Gel.

I haven't used it yet

quick service and the product is excellent

Thanks Pamela glad that we were able to assist you.

Great customer service

Have been using strictly for 6 weeks no changes at yet.

Hi Erin. Just checking in with you to see if you have observed any changes to your scar? Can you please tell us what type of scar you are treating and where it is located? We are always here to assist you. Have a great day, Scintera Customer Services.

Only been 5 days havnt seen any change as yet
The strips slip off and I’m using so much tape to keep them in place
I’m doing everything as it says to I’ll give a another one and hopefully I see some improvement

Hi Anna,

thanks for sharing your feedback. We’re sorry your experience didn’t match your expectations. It was an uncommon instance and we’ll do better in the future.
Could you please confirm that you removed the thin film that is attached to the sticky side of the sheet? It's easy to overlook and is most often the reason people don't find Scar Fx sticky.

If we can help further please let us know.

Yours faithfully,

Scintera Customer Service

Very good quality and fit

Recommend it.
Fast service aswell.

Thank you Chrissy! Happy that we could assist you.

So comfortable and sexy

They fit me so well and are so sleek

Hi Belinda, we think they are too. Have a great day.